Custard, Coasters and Carousels: The history of Euclid Beach Park, will be held Feb. 28 at 7 p.m. in the Porter Room at the Westlake Porter Library.
Take a trip back to the good old days at Euclid Beach Park.
Experts from the Western Reserve Historical Society (WRHS) will entertain the audience with stories of the golden years of this iconic Cleveland hotspot.
The park was open from 1895 - 1969. The famed park was home to seven wooden roller coasters and a carouse. On April 17, 2012 the WRHS broke ground for the construction of a glass pavilion to house the restored and reassembled carousel. Both construction and restoration are expected to be completed this year.
The event is co-sponsored by the Westlake Historical Society and The Westlake Porter Public Library.